There can be a number of reasons why you might not like your order. The application process was not complicated. Google docs is my go to, and thank you Curtis for these information that I’ve never done before. Google docs is very useful, I can edit thing on the fly. 2. Alphabetize entries in your list of works cited by the author’s last name, using the letter-by-letter system. To format an MLA paper, including the Works Cited page, using Google Docs. Click on font size 11 and change it to font size, Notice the cursor is blinking on the left, click on the. Press CTRL+A to highlight everything ­­ even if you’re in a new Doc, it’s a good idea to do this. This tutorial will show you how to do MLA Format using Google Docs on Google Drive. Works Cited pages entries can be created, then copied and pasted onto a new page at the end of the MLA document. MLA 8 Format in Google Docs Google Docs is a word processor made for use in the online environment. Enjoy and share! Your name, name of professor, course title, and due date of paper on the first page, Body paragraphs have a 1/2 inch first line indent, A Works Cited page beginning on a separate page at the end of the paper, MLA Format Word 365 – Office 365 SkyDrive, MLA Format Microsoft Word 2011 – Mac OS X, MLA Sample Paper w/ Cover & Outline Pages. This tutorial will show you how to do MLA Format using Google Docs on Google Drive. Type your last name 3. is helpful in a way that the taps are very specific but therefore the taps are very hidden . Click + New. The easiest automatic bibliography citation generator is now on Google Docs! If you would like to verify the margins, here are the steps: click on File => Page Setup. 20 **NOTE: The sample citations in this video use an older edition of MLA. Copyright © 2011–2021 • MLA Format • All rights reserved.Currently, MLA is at its 8th edition. Thanks so much this has helped me out so much. Click the Line Spacing button on toolbar. Your name, name of professor, course title, and d