In mid February 2013, the Cecil hotel of Los Angeles received complaints of a peculiar dark tinge to the hotels drinking water. Ratings: 6.22 / 10 from 138 users. Peabody Award Winner 5-Episode Miniseries Starring Jared Harris, Stellan Skarsgård and Emily Watson, Chernobyl dramatizes the story of the 1986 nuclear accident — one of the worst man-made catastrophes in history — and the sacrifices made to save Europe from unimaginable disaster. Documentary which follows the construction of a trailblazing 36,000-tonne steel structure to entomb the ruins of the nuclear power plant destroyed in the 1986 Chernobyl disaster. ” Please note, I am an amateur documentary filmaker and this documentary was made on no budget. It would be such a sad and horrible setback if an incident such as this one at Chernobyl should re-occur again in a highly populated major center. A film based on current conditions in Chernobyl and Pripyat, where the Soviet Government tried to cover up a catastrophic nuclear accident - something the world had never seen before. A short film based on current conditions in Chernobyl & Pripyat. We should try to learn all we can from this horrible accident in order to prevent it from ever occurring again! A short film based on current conditions in Chernobyl & Pripyat. Documentary; Landscape; Street; Still Life; Video; Food; Nature; Travel; Instagram; Search; Search. Description Welcome to my chernobyl map! Christiaan and Kseniya Welzel ventured into Chernobyl's exclusion zone on the 27th anniversary of the plant's nuclear disaster and documented their experience. The long-term impact of the fallout on the flora and fauna of the region is not fully known, as plants and animals have significantly different and varying radiologic tolerance. Chernobyl sarcophagus 2018 . 45:40. That background sound is too loud in comparison to hte narrator’s voice. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. It’s early September, 2014, and the sun i