One day, I'm a sophomore in high school, I bring home a report card, it's almost all A's so I go to the old man, ask him if I can take the car out as sort of a victory drive. Charlie: Squeezed and pulled and hurt your neck in 1988? A flood watch is in effect for the region until about 7 p.m. on Thursday, as a cold front moving east triggers heavy rain and thunderstorms that will move into the mid-Atlantic. Do you hear me? WHAT DIFFERENCE DOES IT MAKE WHERE YOU BUY UNDERWEAR?! You're like the comedy of Abbott and Abbott. What do you say, Ray? Raymond: These are not boxer shorts. Susanna: But we an watch TV here, we're allowed. Rain Man is a 1988 film about abrasive Charlie Babbitt, who discovers that his father has left all of his estate to an autistic savant brother, Raymond. I'm continually inspired by nature, and the rainbow is one of nature's greatest optical phenomenons. BrainyQuote has been providing inspirational quotes since 2001 to our worldwide community. No. Some of the best truck driver quotes are about the industry, some were taken from movies or books, and others came from real life truckers. Charlie: Hey Ray, I got a great idea. Iris: So, what are you doing in Las Vegas? Sanford Babbitt, you wanna be that guy's son for five minutes? Dirty talks allow the body to come to terms with one’s thoughts, imagination, and hearing hence a more erotic experience. Where you've heard it. Charlie: He's not crazy, he's not retarded but he's here. I got rose bushes didn't I? Raymond: Definitely have to dance on my date. The three great elemental sounds in nature are the sound of rain, the sound of wind in a primeval wood, and the sound of outer ocean on a beach. Explore our collection of motivational and famous quotes by authors you know and love. Dr. Bruner: Wouldn't you be more comfortable in your K-mart clothes, Raymond? Charlie picks up Raymond and takes him on a cross-country journey that becomes a voyage of discovery for Charlie, and, perhaps, for Raymond, too.