Obama To Millennials Stuck Living At Home: I've Got Nothing For You. Number of young adults living with parents reaches record high. Living at home saves you money. Caring for two aging loved ones and maintaining a healthy and balanced personal life is not possible. I'm A 40-Year-Old Professional And I Still Live With My Parents. Its not normal no; at least not in the western world (that I know of). It’s an awful feeling. Meanwhile, even super-supportive parents may miss their empty nest at times. I also had become burned out on work. Realizing the effects of stress. In fact, a recent PEW report says that 2012 saw a record 21.6 million millennials (aged 18-31) living at home with their parents. This topic has 3 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 1 week, 4 days ago by blabidyblabla. But you can still create some physical distance. The Federal Reserve conducted a study on Millennials and tried to ascertain why so many of them are living at home. I can't afford to leave but I hate my life. I just make money to live off of flipping stuff on ebay and doing a little freelance work. I got manipulated into coming home a few years ago when I was severely ill. Some ideas that can involve the kids are challenging your partner to a cook-off, enjoying an indoor picnic, or hosting a family game or movie night. He's been there for about 5 years now. Support eventually becomes necessary, whether it’s in the form of adult day care, in-home care or senior living. Open … Take this time to hoard as much of that money as you can. Moderator. All grown up but still living at home – your stories This article is more than 8 years old Nearly 3 million young people between the ages of 20 and 34 are living with their parents … If you’re stuck at home with a toxic relative or an abusive partner, you may feel completely trapped. If you diligently save and pay down debt, you can put yourself ahead. Stuck Living at Home with Abusive Parents. When an adult child is still living in the family ho